Under the Mag!

Define The AfroChique?

If you are wondering why celebrities, like Beyonce, Alicia Keys, Solange, Fregie, are suddenly wearing African. There is one reason only. This reason is designer Maya Amina Lake. She is an African-American self-taught designer, who designs in a way that is African and vintage. I am absolutely in love with her creations. Her creation is called Boxing Kitten.

The clothing line of Boxing Kitten is created with Veritable Wax Hollandais, also known as Vlisco. And it is very feminine. As Africans, we are used to traditional styles or styles that are copied from European fashion. But this designer takes it to another level. And these styles are difficult to copy. One word:” AfroChique”. I can’t wait till I can purchase this in Europe. I will have to let my Taylor copy the style, until it does. Lol. Abina still keeps it real, y’all!

for more, visit: http://boxingkitten.com/

Thank you for you comment. Be blessed. ABINA