Real Talk: Good girls can’t ever be bad

I am constantly labelled as: ‘the good girl’. I do not have a problem with this label, but I find out that I am considered as weak. Just because I don’t sleep around, don’t have a loud mouth and keep my cool doesn’t mean I’m weak. I notice that my friends consider me as weak. A guy who is considered as a rude boy approached me one day; my friends told him that he was rather too strong for me. Just because I’m a good girl doesn’t mean I am weak. How do I keep my goodness, but still show that I am that strong woman that I am?

yours,

Sandy Ama

Thank you for you comment. Be blessed. ABINA

